Stay-in-School Initiatives

Home » Programs » Stay-in-School Initiatives

NPAAMB Indigenous Youth Employment & Training

Upcoming Events

Sep 30

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday September 30 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Hamilton
Oct 28

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday October 28 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Hamilton
Nov 14

Opportunity Knocks 2019

Thursday November 14 - Saturday November 16
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Nov 25

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday November 25 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Hamilton
Dec 30

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday December 30 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Hamilton

Upcoming Programs

Sep 24

Oya:na Kitchener/Waterloo Registration Deadline

Tuesday September 24 - Wednesday September 25
Oct 07
Nov 19

Oya:na Fort Erie Registration Deadline

Tuesday November 19 - Wednesday November 20
Jan 06

Oya:na Kitchener/Waterloo Registration Deadline

Monday, January 6, 2020 - Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Jan 06

Oya:na Brantford Registration Deadline

Monday, January 6, 2020 - Tuesday, January 7, 2020
16 X 16 – Credit Incentive Program

Earn $$$ for high school credits!

NPAAMB will reward high school students for the credits that they earn. This stay-in-school initiative was developed as an incentive for urban Aboriginal youth to help them stay on track in their efforts of achieving their high school diploma.

Additional School Retention Supports

Need assistance covering school-related expenses?

NPAAMB’s goal is to provide financial and other support to students in need to increase the probability of completing high school and/or college, university, or trades school.

Bus Pass Program

Need reliable transportation to get to and from school?

This program provides monthly bus passes to full-time post-secondary students. It also focuses on providing safe and reliable transportation to students who do not have access to funded bus services.

Want to Know More?

Contact your local Youth Services Officer for more information or to register for our programs.