Am I Eligible?

Home » What We Offer » Am I Eligible?

NPAAMB Indigenous Youth Employment & Training

Upcoming Events

Sep 30

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday September 30 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Hamilton
Oct 28

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday October 28 @ 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Hamilton
Nov 14

Opportunity Knocks 2019

Thursday November 14 - Saturday November 16
Niagara-on-the-Lake
Nov 25

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday November 25 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Hamilton
Dec 30

Urban Indigenous Youth Book Club

Monday December 30 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
Hamilton

Upcoming Programs

Mon 24

Oya:na Kitchener/Waterloo Registration Deadline

Monday June 24 - Tuesday June 25
Aug 05

Oya:na St.Catharines Registration Deadline

Monday August 5 - Tuesday August 6
Sep 23

Oya:na Kitchener/Waterloo Registration Deadline

Monday September 23 - Tuesday September 24
Oct 06

Oya:na Brantford Registration Deadline

Sunday October 6 - Monday October 7
Nov 18

Oya:na Fort Erie Registration Deadline

Monday November 18 - Tuesday November 19

Basic Eligibility Requirements

 

To meet the minimum NPAAMB eligibility requirements you must:

 

  1. Be registered NPAAMB client (if you are not, contact your local YSO to schedule an intake appointment).
  2. Reside within one of the following catchment areas: Kitchener-Waterloo, Brantford, Hamilton, St. Catharines, or Fort Erie and Niagara Falls (proof of residency may be required).
  3. Self-identify as an Aboriginal person (status/non-status First Nation, Inuit, or Metis).
  4. Be 18 to 30 years of age at the time of intake/selection.
  5. Be out of school, unemployed, or underemployed.

Each program may have other requirements – please see program details for more information.

 

Want to Know More?

Contact your local Youth Services Officer for more information or to register for our programs.